Duncan Micallef elected President of Malta Motorsport Federation

On Monday, the 30th of November, the Malta Motorsport Federation held its annual general meeting where the agenda included the elections of three posts in the Administration Council of the same Federation. These posts of President, of Vice President and Vice Secretary.

2017 European Top Fuel Drag Racing Champion Mr Duncan Micallef took the helm from Mr Tonio Cini that lead the Federation for 12 consecutive years. Cini decided not to contest. The Federations Sporting Delegate and former Vice President Mr William England returned as Vice President. England already served in this post for 3 years. Old Motors Club Malta General Secretary Mr Oliver Attard was uncontested for the post of Vice Secretary. Attard served as General Secretary of the same Federation for 6 years.

For the post of President Mr Duncan Micallef was contested by Mr Jonathan Bruno and for the post of Vice-President Mr William England was contested by Mr George Abdilla. Both Bruno and Abdilla, not new faces to the Federation as both hold positions in the past.

On his first speech as President Duncan Micallef thanked Mr Tonio Cini for serving as president for the last 12 years, together with all those that helped him during his presidency. Micallef said that following these changes the Federation shall benefit from a new lease of life, and more resources to address the many challenges faced by all clubs, drivers and enthusiasts. One of the first targets for his presidency is to see more enthusiasts come forward and help the federation to help the clubs to grow their sports. 

The following are the names of the officials forming the administration of the federation following yesterday’s AGM.


President                            Mr. Duncan Micallef                       

Vice-President                  Mr. William England                       

General Secretary            Ms. Susanne Fenech                      

Vice-Secretary                  Mr. Oliver Attard                             

Treasurer                            Mr. Ruben Galea

Comments are closed.