“Today you did not choose me. You chose Motorsport” – Duncan Micallef

Duncan Micallef has just been announced as the winner of the prestigious Sport Malta Awards "L-Isportiv Tas-Sena 2017" (Sportsman of the Year) award during the award giving ceremony held at the MCC on the 25th February 2017. In his acceptance speech Duncan said that today the journalists did not specifically choose to recognise only him, but they chose to recognise local Motorsport in general. He explained how hard it was for him to achieve what he did, and encouraged everyone to...

Motors Inc Malta Motorsport Awards 2017

Tonio Cini - President of the Malta Motorsport Federation

Tonio Cini President of the Malta Motorsport Federation announced that the Motors Inc. Malta Motorsport Awards 2017 awards ceremony will be organised with the collaboration of Motors Inc, TVM2, MotorsMT, A&S Events & Weddings, England Insurance Agency Ltd, Signature Brands, Radisson Blu Resort Hotel St. Julian’s, W.J. England & Sons and Logografix Signs. The Gala Awards Night Ceremony will take place on Friday 10th March 2017 from 7.15pm onwards at the Grand...

360 Motorsport Club Malta is launched

Affordable racing with standard vehicles, where the skills of the driver are more important than the car, are to be offered by a new motoring club, the 360 Motorsport Club Malta, launched earlier this month.

The inaugural meeting of the club, addressed by the president of the Malta Motorsport Federation Tonio Cini, was held at the Old Motors Club in Mosta.

The club has Jeffery Shaw as president, George O. Attard as secretary and Jason Cini as treasurer.

The club will encompass all...